Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The eagle's prophecy

The eagle's prophecy

By: Scarrow, Simon Boulter, Russell(Read by)

Part of the Cato & Macro series
0755399358 / 9780755399352
eBook
11/12/2008
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
United Kingdom
Historic novels
1 online resource (501 p.) : maps
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Description based on print version record. Originally published: 2005.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express The Adriatic Sea, AD 45.

Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer.

Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain. As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire.

Rome will do anything to get them back... (P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

BIC:

1QD Empires & historical states, 1QDAR Ancient Rome, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FFH Historical mysteries, FJH Historical adventure, FJM War & combat fiction, FV Historical fiction, HBLA Ancient history: to c 500 CE, HBW Military history

Our price£14.99
Other Formats
Audio cass.£48.95
Compact Disc£57.50
eBook£14.99
Ebook
Price on Application:
Contact us for further details
Paperback£7.99