Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for I don't like poetry

I don't like poetry

By: Seigal, Joshua

1472930037 / 9781472930033
Paperback
08/09/2016
22 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 69 pages : illustrations (black and white)

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books.

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle.

If you like poetry, you'll like this book. And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it!'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue.

That's how magic these poems are.' Michael Rosen 'If ... you still think "I don't like poetry," this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection." Nicolette Jones, The Times With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children.

If you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you!Book band: GreyIdeal for Age 8 - 9

BIC:

YDP Poetry (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.49
RRP £5.99
Save 25%
Other Formats