Image for I don't like poetry

I don't like poetry

Seigal, JoshuaPiascik, Chris(Illustrated by)
See all formats and editions

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's booksA brilliant collection of poems by an exciting young poet, this book is perfect, whether you like poetry or not!'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue.

That's how magic these poems are.' Michael RosenPacked full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle.

If you like poetry, you'll like this book. And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it!With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children.

With hilarious doodle style illustrations by Chris Piascik, if you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you!Book band: Grey - Ideal for Age 8 - 9

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
8 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Bloomsbury Education
1472930037 / 9781472930033
Paperback / softback
821.92
08/09/2016
United Kingdom
English
69 pages : illustrations (black and white)
20 cm