Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The really dreadful spell

The really dreadful spell

By: Stephenson, Kristina

stars icon
Part of the Sir Charlie Stinky Socks series
140527770X / 9781405277709
Paperback
823.92
27/08/2015
12 in stock Need More ?
England
25 x 28 cm 30 unnumbered pages (some folded) : chiefly illustrations (colour)
Preschool (0-5)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: as Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the really dreadful spell. 2010.

Join our brave young knight Sir Charlie Stinky Socks in his bestselling super duper picture book adventure series - oh my!Once upon a misty morning, from the top of a twisty-wisty beanstalk, someone was looking down on to a tall, tall tower . . . Magic and mischief are afoot as a dreadful spell is cast on the forest.

But who can save them before the sands of time run out.

Enter Sir Charlie Stinky Socks - honourable, feisty, tenacious and courageous as always.

Our pungent hero must face this new foe and break the spell before he's turned to stone. A swashbuckling, funny and charming adventure from best-selling picture book author/illustrator Kristina Stephenson - an ideal read aloud lift-the-flap story to share with little adventurers aged 3+Fans of Jonny Duddle's Jolley-Rogers and Claire Freedman's Dinosaurs Love Underpants series will love Sir Charlie Stinky Socks. Do you own all of Sir Charlie's adventures?Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Big AdventureSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Frightful NightSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Dreadful SpellSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Terrible SecretSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of Two TreasuresSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Wizard's WhisperSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Pirate's CurseSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Mummy's GoldKristina Stephenson trained as a set and costume designer.

She had a successful career in theatre and children's TV until she had her children.

Wanting to stay at home with them, she turned to illustration.

Inspired to write by her own son Charlie (who doesn't have stinky socks), she created the wonderful adventures of Sir Charlie Stinky Socks.

BIC:

YBCS Picture storybooks

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%