Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

The legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

By: Wark, Kirsty

stars icon
1444777629 / 9781444777628
Paperback
09/10/2014
3 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
General
20 cm 434 pages : map (black and white)
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'ORIGINAL AND ENTHRALLING' Guardian'AFFECTING AND TENDER' The Times'COMPLETELY ENCHANTING' Penny Vincenzi Elizabeth Pringle lived all her long life on the Scottish island of Arran.

But did anyone really know her? In her will she leaves her beloved house, Holmlea, to a stranger - a young mother she'd seen pushing a pram down the road over thirty years ago.

It now falls to Martha, once the baby in that pram, to answer the question: why?

Martha is coping with her mother's dementia and the possibility of a new life on Arran could be a new start. A captivating story for fans of Rosamund Pilcher, Maeve Binchy and Rachel Joyce of the richness behind the so-called ordinary lives of women and the secrets and threads that hold them together. And Kirsty Wark's second novel, The House by the Loch, a story of unlikely love and long-hidden family secrets set in the beautiful Scottish countryside, is out now.

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£7.99
RRP £9.99
Save 20%
Other Formats