Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Sky

Sky

By: Webb, Holly

stars icon
1788953282 / 9781788953283
Laminated
02/09/2021
293 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
21 cm 177 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure... Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she's sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods.

When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she's determined to help.

But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb.

For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL, this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.

BIC:

5AG Interest age: from c 6 years, YFP Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%