Waterstones Children's Book Prize for Younger Readers

The aim of the prize is to reward and champion new and emerging children’s writers, voted for by booksellers. For the 2023 prize, books must be new during 2022. There are three categories: Illustrated Books, Books for Younger Readers and Books for Older Readers.


Nura and the immortal palace

Khan, M. T. ISBN: 9781529503494

Add to Basket

A magical adventure rooted in Muslim culture and tradition, Nura and the Immortal Palace follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. A magical and bewitching tale full of wonder and suspense. 

- Browns Books Synopsis

No more than one previously published title of any fiction genre worldwide (educational titles are exempt). The title must make sense as a standalone novel. If the title is illustrated, and the illustrator matches submission criteria for Illustrated Books, then the illustrator will be considered eligible for this category. Narrative non-fiction is also eligible for submission.